Making their mark as pharmacists, 70 Loma Linda University School of Pharmacy graduates promised to devote themselves to a lifetime of service through their profession during the graduation ceremony on Sunday, May 26.

As stated in the Pharmacist’s Oath, each doctoral recipient vowed to respect, protect, improve and be an advocate of change in their careers as pharmacists. 

In his first commencement ceremony at Loma Linda University, Dean Michael Hogue proudly celebrated each doctoral recipient as they crossed the stage to receive their degree.

Among the 70 graduates was Lap-Woon Keung, who for his outstanding scholastic achievement, dynamic Christian leadership, and his commitment to the mission of the University “To continue the teaching and healing ministry of Jesus Christ,” was named recipient of the 2019 President’s Award. Richard H. Hart, MD, DrPH, Loma Linda University Health president presented the award to Keung during the ceremony.

Additional recognition was presented to:

  • Richard D. Maskiewicz, Distinguished Service Award 
  • Dan Brown, Faculty of the Year Award
  • Jua Choi, School Alumnus of the Year
  • Carina Deck, Wil Alexander Whole Award
  • Stefanie LeGrand, Dean’s Award

See more highlights from this year’s School of Pharmacy graduation in the photo gallery below.